GameTracker > Forum > Bug Reports > Country search not working for unlisted locations
Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > Bug Reports > Country search not working for unlisted locations
k3mikoolPM
#1
Country search not working for unlisted locations
Jan 07, 2016 4:59 AM
Joined: Aug 11, 2012
Posts: 2
Everytime I attempt to search for Sri Lankan COD4 servers it just comes up with all countries... Usually this link works but even if I just click on the country flag of the server it still doesn't work..
Example
https://www.gametracker.com/search/cod4/LK/
hazhPM
#2
Jan 15, 2016 4:14 AM
Joined: Oct 24, 2011
Posts: 142
Hello GT,
Can you please check if your Sri Lankan(LK) server list page is working properly. The server list does not seem to be sorted by country. Also it will be really helpful if you can add "Sri Lanka" into your server search feature. Thank you!

Reference:
Join CounterFun
- Send your inquiries to: haZh@counterfun.cf
Last edited by: hazh Jan 15, 2016 4:59 AM
arman021PM
#3
Feb 12, 2016 7:34 AM
Joined: Jan 18, 2016
Posts: 1
Hello


I have a question why this link is not working?

http://www.gametracker.com/search/rust/IR/
chimaera500PM
#4
Feb 12, 2016 8:49 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 2888
arman021 wrote:
Hello


I have a question why this link is not working?

http://www.gametracker.com/search/rust/IR/


It would appear that Iran is not in the list of countries.
So it's actually working fine as far as I can see, unless you want to search Iran.

If you are in Iran, I suggest using one of the distance options depending on where you live in the country.


Iran missing from server search criteria; Country

__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
nevermore101PM
#5
Feb 24, 2016 2:02 PM
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Posts: 3
http://www.gametracker.com/search/cs/MN/

it used to work, now it just shows servers from all countries.

Could someone please add "Mongolia" to that "Located in" drop down list?
Last edited by: nevermore101 Mar 14, 2016 11:11 PM
nevermore101PM
#6
Mar 14, 2016 10:44 PM
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Posts: 3
I get that you guys don't want to add some countries to locations drop down list in servers page but please at least add back the link method for searching.

Like this > http://www.gametracker.com/search/cs/MN/

I used to look up all Mongolian CS 1.6 servers by opening link above.

Then you guys made some change and it stopped working. Search result shows all country servers.

Please allow us to search local game servers.
Last edited by: nevermore101 Mar 14, 2016 11:12 PM
nevermore101PM
#7
Mar 14, 2016 11:15 PM
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Posts: 3
I get that you guys don't want to add some countries to locations drop down list in servers page but please at least add back the link method for searching.

Like this > http://www.gametracker.com/search/cs/MN/

I used to look up all Mongolian CS 1.6 servers by opening link above.

Then you guys made some change and it stopped working. Search result shows all country servers.

Please allow us to search local game servers.