Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
14232
Players:
1167
Forum Home > Battlefield 4 Server Administration & Help > Servername didnt change, when added Server.
h3draut3rPM
#1
Servername didnt change, when added Server.
Feb 14, 2014 7:51 AM
Joined: Jun 27, 2013
Posts: 5
Well... greetings and first Sorry if my English isnt that best.
I added my Server /BF4/ ** linked to account to the tracker list (query port was not false) and had shown a wrong Servername /Stormtropper Trainingslager/ ...
its original name is normally /Only Conquest Large ! Zockerbude GFG HC/ .... so, it was not scanned correctly... why?
All data were typed in correctly.


Regardless Greetings,
H3draut3r
Last edited by: h3draut3r Feb 17, 2014 9:13 AM
burnPM
#2
Feb 14, 2014 8:25 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
If the query port is not 10001, post what it should be so I can adjust it.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

h3draut3rPM
#3
Feb 14, 2014 9:04 AM
Joined: Jun 27, 2013
Posts: 5
burn wrote:
If the query port is not 10001, post what it should be so I can adjust it.

10601
[Edit1] i typed ***** ... why is it 10001?
[Edit2] why is "gameIpAndPort 93.186.204.29:10000" ?? -.-
[Edit3] when i am typin join *** query **** it will adjust the gameIPandPort automatically to IP:10000 (and i'll guess query 10001 .... <.< wtf?
Last edited by: h3draut3r Feb 17, 2014 9:13 AM
burnPM
#4
Feb 14, 2014 12:54 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
It would be a pretty significant security risk if you could just overwrite servers already one the website.

I have updated the incorrectly added server.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

h3draut3rPM
#5
Feb 14, 2014 1:22 PM
Joined: Jun 27, 2013
Posts: 5
burn wrote:
It would be a pretty significant security risk if you could just overwrite servers already one the website.

I have updated the incorrectly added server.


Well, you should see anywhere, if the server is added by me... so, why cant change the server that i did add? -.- and i cant claim servers that i didnt own... right?
burnPM
#6
Feb 14, 2014 2:25 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
Unfortunately adding a server to the website does not prove you own it. You can claim it now if is your server now that the query port has been updated due to it being adding incorrectly a month ago.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

h3draut3rPM
#7
Feb 14, 2014 3:26 PM
Joined: Jun 27, 2013
Posts: 5
burn wrote:
Unfortunately adding a server to the website does not prove you own it. You can claim it now if is your server now that the query port has been updated due to it being adding incorrectly a month ago.

welll currently the server is been played... i'll wait till its "outburned" and will claim it then
h3draut3rPM
#8
Feb 17, 2014 3:05 AM
Joined: Jun 27, 2013
Posts: 5
.... server claimed and all OK.... topic can be closed pls