Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
12878
Players:
472
krrahulanandPM
#1
Server offline no scan error
May 13, 2012 3:17 PM
Joined: Mar 16, 2012
Posts: 2
I enlisted my server with with my public ip now my problem is my private ip is static but my public/global ip is dynamic, after every 24 hrs it changes. i tried to enlist it again with no-ip forwarding it worked but with my public ip change it's showing offline again.

What to do now?
burnPM
#2
May 13, 2012 3:23 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
Hi,

If your IP is dynamic, you will have to re-add the server each time it changes. GameTracker does not support dynamic DNS addresses and thus, will resolve it to an IP when the server is added, as indicated.

You could try contacting your ISP and see what they would charge to give you a static IP, if they offer it. You may also want to check out paid hosting and have your server professionally hosted on a static IP if the price is reasonable for you at this time. I would recommend GameServers.com (you can get there by clicking the banner or link in my signature), but you may also be able to find others you are interested in.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

krrahulanandPM
#3
May 13, 2012 3:33 PM
Joined: Mar 16, 2012
Posts: 2
burn wrote:
You could try contacting your ISP and see what they would charge to give you a static IP, if they offer it. You may also want to check out paid hosting and have your server professionally hosted on a static IP if the price is reasonable for you at this time. I would recommend GameServers.com (you can get there by clicking the banner or link in my signature), but you may also be able to find others you are interested in.



i don't know if my isp provider gives static public ip. nevermind i was planning to change isp provider. I want to get professional servers but gt doesn't host in india and i guess onlu gamespeak does so i will look for it.
Tnx anyways.