Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
15723
Players:
20
Forum Home > Ventrilo Server Administration & Help > Ventrilo not being scanned.
rah350zPM
#1
Ventrilo not being scanned.
Nov 19, 2012 8:24 PM
Joined: Aug 03, 2012
Posts: 14
Ventrilo isn't being tracked. Shows up as offline and won't get scanned even though it's up.

Went into rcon and type version.

Version is 3.0.6

http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/216.52.206.103:54610/
burnPM
#2
Nov 19, 2012 9:31 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
Your server is not responding back with server information. Is the port open the firewall?

Do you have this set up correctly:
1. Open up Server Admin -> Server Properties...
2. Look for the area marked Remote statusing returns.

http://image.www.gametracker.com/news/2013/12/18_17_49.png
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

Last edited by: burn Jan 12, 2014 11:47 PM
rah350zPM
#3
Nov 20, 2012 6:00 AM
Joined: Aug 03, 2012
Posts: 14
I did this and tried restarting my Vent Server. Still no bueno
burnPM
#4
Nov 20, 2012 9:10 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
Then I would recommend looking into the port not being opened, as it is probably the problem.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

rah350zPM
#5
Nov 20, 2012 12:32 PM
Joined: Aug 03, 2012
Posts: 14
Found out the problem. Seems the IP changed. Not sure how, but i was able to add it again. Thanks.